The Beekeeper's Lament by Hannah Nordhaus
The Beekeeper's Lament by Hannah Nordhaus
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Beekeeper's Lament by Hannah Nordhaus
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Beekeeper's Lament by Hannah Nordhaus

The Beekeeper's Lament by Hannah Nordhaus

Regular price
$10.00
Sale price
$10.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Award-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America’s foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honeybee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honeybees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the nation. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser’s Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan’s The Botany of Desire,and John McPhee’s Oranges, Nordhaus’s stunning exposé illuminates one the most critical issues facing the world today,offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.

_____________________________________________

Paperback, good condition. Some creasing on spine.

Published by Harper Collins, 2011.

ISBN: 9780061873256